Five new priests ordained in Connor Diocese

Tuesday June 1st 2010

Five new priests were ordained in the Diocese of Connor on Sunday May 30. As the Rt Rev Alan Abernethy, Bishop of Connor is unwell, the ordinations were by Bishop Gordon McMullan.

The ordinations took place in St John’s Parish Church, Malone, and the new priests are: Simon Genoe for the curacy of Lisburn Cathedral; Alan Irwin for the curacy of Ballymena and Ballyclug; Colin Welsh for the curacy of Jordanstown; Tracey McRoberts for the curacy of St Thomas, Belfast; and Graham Nevin in the Non-Stipendiary Ministry for the curacy of Billy and Derrykeighan.

New priests and clergy with Bishop McMullan at the ordination service.

Back to latest news

Site Directory