Ordinations in Connor Diocese

Wednesday September 5th 2012

The Bishop of Connor is asking that prayers be offered in the Churches of the Diocese for those to be Ordained in the next few days.

The Deacon Intern Ordination will take place at 11am on Sunday September 9 2012 in Belfast Cathedral

Mr Andrew Campbell will be ordained by the Bishop of Connor, the Rt Rev Alan Abernethy, to train in the Parish of Belfast Cathedral.

The Ordination of Priests takes place at 7.30pm on Wednesday September 12 2012, also in Belfast Cathedral.

The candidates are: The Rev Iain B Jamieson to serve the curacy of Ballymena and Ballyclug; the Rev Matthew HT Milliken to serve the curacy of Christ Church, Lisburn; the Rev Jonathan D Campbell–Smyth to serve the curacy of Coleraine; the Rev Emma C Rutherford to serve the curacy of Coleraine: the Rev Jim Caldwell to serve the curacy of Larne & Inver with Glynn & Raloo; and the Rev Mellissa Jeffers to serve in the Non–stipendiary Ministry in the Curacy of Finaghy and Upper Malone, Belfast

Back to latest news

Site Directory