New rural dean for deanery of Coleraine

Wednesday January 15th 2020

The Rev Malcolm Ferry.

The Rev Malcolm Ferry, rector of Agherton Parish, has been appointed as rural dean of the deanery of Coleraine and succeeds the Rev Canon George Graham. 

The deanery covers an extensive geographical area and includes the parishes of Agherton; Ballintoy and Dunseverick; Ballymoney, Finvoy and Rasharkin; Ballyrashane and Kildollagh; Ballywillan; Billy and Derrykeighan; Coleraine and Dunluce. 

As rural dean, Malcolm will have responsibility for taking care of parishes during a time of vacancy and when an incumbent is off ill.

The diocese is most grateful to Canon George Graham for his unstinting faithfulness in the service and commitment to the parishes and the parishioners in the deanery during his time as rural dean.

Back to latest news

Site Directory