Installation of clergy at St Anne’s Cathedral

Tuesday September 17th 2013

At a service of Evensong on Wednesday September 11, a number of clergy were installed at St Anne’s Cathedral, Belfast.

Installation at St Anne's.

They were: Archdeacon George Davison as Precentor; Archdeacon David McClay as Chancellor; the Rev Denise Acheson as Canon Treasurer; the Rev Robert Jones as Canon of Connor and the Rev Stephen Lowry as Canon of Down & Dromore. 

The Installation Service was led by the Dean of St Anne’s, the Very Rev John Mann, the address was given by the Bishop of Connor, the Right Rev Alan Abernethy, and the blessing given by the Bishop of Down & Dromore, the Right Rev Harold Miller. The music at the service was led by the recently formed Cathedral Girls’ Choir.

Pictured in the Chapter Room of the cathedral are, L–R: Canon Robert Jones; Bishop Alan Abernethy; Canon Denise Acheson; Archdeacon George Davison; Archdeacon David McClay; Canon Stephen Lowry and Dean John Mann (Photo: Paul Harron).

Back to latest news

Site Directory