MU in Magheragall celebrates 80 years!

Monday January 9th 2023

At the Magheragall MU 80th anniversary service are, from left: John Williams, Lay Reader; Bronwen Dark, Magheragall Branch Leader; Sally Cotter, Connor MU President; the Rev Nicholas Dark, rector; and Doreen Lindsey.

The Magheragall branch of Mothers’ Union celebrated 80 years since its foundation at a special service on Sunday Januaryn 8.

Thanks to Norman Briggs for these pictures of that special service.

Magheragall MU were supported at their 80th Anniversary Service by members of branches from the Lisburn & Derriaghy District.

Bronwen Dark, Magheragall MU Branch Leader.

Margaret Nelson, Lisburn & Derriaghy Area Chairperson.

Sally Cotter, Connor Diocesan President of Mothers’ Union, at the special 80th anniversary service in Magheragall.


Back to latest news

Site Directory